Welcome to Haiku Canada

The Betty Drevniok Award

Haiku Canada established this annual competition in memory of Betty Drevniok, past president of the society.

The Betty Drevniok Award 2014 Results

First prize - Darell Lindsey, Texas, USA
Second prize - Mark E. Brager, Maryland, USA
Third prize - Roland Packer, Ontario, Canada

Click here for the winning haiku and the list of honourable mentions (PDF)

Haiku from the 2013 Haiku Canada Holographic Anthology

one blossom closes
another opens
spring morning


cranberry bog
wading through
a million suns

~Ellen Cooper~

on his bedside table
a thin film of dust

~Pat Benedict~

wind on the water
I change the colour of her hair
in my poem

~Nick Avis~

Contact Haiku Canada: